Washington Court House
Municipal Court


Washington Court House
Municipal Court
119 N. Main Street
Washington Court House, Ohio 43160


8:00 A.M. - 4:00 P.M.
Monday - Friday
This court is closed on all state and National Holidays


Clerk's Office: (740) 636-2350
Bailiff's Office: (740) 636-2352
Fax: (740) 636-2359
Prosecutor's Office: (740) 636-2373


The Court has the jurisdiction to hear misdemeanor criminal and traffic cases which involve offenses committed within Fayette County and civil cases within its jurisdiction when the amount in dispute is $15,000 or less. Small Claims Division deals with civil cases where the amount is $6,000 or less. The Court's geographic jurisdiction is Fayette County which includes the City of Washington Court House, Villages of Jeffersonville, Octa, Milledgeville, Bloomingburg and parts of New Holland (if located in Fayette County).

Payment of Waiverable Tickets

The Court is open from 8:00 A.M. until 4:00 P.M., Monday through Friday. Arraignments are held on Wednesday at 9:30 A.M. The Court is closed for all State and National Holidays.

Waiverable tickets can be paid at the Court or mailed to 119 N. Main Street, Washington Court House, Ohio 43160. Certified check, money order, cash, personal check, and credit cards are accepted.